We Passed!


The weekend of Oct 23 – 24, we were in Columbia SC at PAALS for annual public access recertification. I’m happy to say that we passed! I need to work with Emmy on a couple of things, to “spiff” her up before next year.

We got back and I went into a series of flares. The Ol’ Curmudgeon was not in the best of shape, so we spent about 3 days resting. I had cases due, so I had to work, and he, too, had to work, but we were simply in horrible, horrible shape. I didn’t get any grocerying done until that Thursday.

Then the time change hit. Double whammy! So this week I’m trying to “unbleary” the eyes. YIKES!

Emmy is trying to develop an ear infection, and I’m staving it off with thorough ear cleaning and Momentamax. I think we’ll have to put her on Atopica pretty soon. She wakes up sneezing every morning, is gnawing her feet and obsessively licking her feet and legs, scratching her head and jaw. I was hoping to hear from IAADP about the possibility of getting a break on the cost of Atopica. Oh, well, we’ll have to just bite the bullet. Have to have my Emmy feeling good!!

It’s about stopped raining long enough for the yards to dry out, so I’ll have to call my new acquaintance and see about getting Emmy and her Border Collie together to play. And now, it’s time for me to say good night!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Suzanne
    Nov 05, 2009 @ 17:24:36

    Congratulations!

    Reply

  2. Elizabeth
    Nov 06, 2009 @ 17:47:57

    Thanks! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

