Doggie Meetup for March


So –

We attended once more – and what a difference! There was a big ol’ laidback black Lab named Cole there. He and Emmy just sort of hung out, and got mellow together. I think they will be glad to see each other again. Then there was Spock! Spock is a Papillion of the white and brown persuasion. Emmy got all excited and raced all over the room. They liked each other – Spock is 6 months old, and very puppy-ish. The couple who brought Spock also have a Japanese Chin (but I can’t remember her name!) of the black and white persuasion.

These four doggies just had fun. Of course, I didn’t get a single picture! I had my camera with me, but I’m not a “camera person” and just forgot about it.

After about an hour, Emmy was ready to go. “OK, Mom, we’ve had fun, but it’s time for me to just be with you!” So I gave the people my cards with phone number and e-mail on them so we can be in touch later. Maybe get together at other sites – each other’s yards now that nice weather is starting.

Emmy was so excited, that when it was time for her evening treadmill run, she only made it 1.13 miles before she was obviously worn out. So I stopped her, and rested her before she ate. Now she is totally sacked out. I suspect she will sleep very well tonight!!

Now I’ve just heard (via the meet-up website) that the current sponsor will no longer be the sponsor a few days from now! Ratz! Just as Emmy was learning to play with strange doggies! I wonder if we could, as a group, prevail upon the sponsor to continue sponsoring it. Will have to try.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mimi
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 15:46:03

    Bummer indeed. Hopefully a new path will open up.
    And, yay Emmy! good job

    Reply

  2. Suzanne
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 20:33:57

    Nuts! Perhaps y’all can get together at each other’s yards on occasion, since you exchanged cards. I hope so. I’m so glad Emmy had such a good time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

