Day by Day –


Day by day we are becoming more and more “in tune” with each other. Emmy seems to just know when I need to move around to reduce the stiffness I develop when sitting too long. She comes and “notifies” me to get up and move around – and incidentally to pay some more attention to her!

We have scheduled a demonstration in January at the local Boys and Girls Club – they were real excited to hear from me.

After the first of the year, I’ll be able to schedule more demos at the pre-K’s and the Senior Center. I’ll also try to get in at the elementary and high school near me.

I’m also thinking about offering demos at various Red Hat chapters. We’ll see about that as time goes on.

Emmy just LOVES to perform for groups! We did an impromptu demonstration at the Gwinnett Woodworkers Association Holiday Party last week. The members asked some really good questions. I’m so blessed to have them. They have worked very hard to make some money to help us pay-forward for Emmy.

Training and daily practice on older cues continues. Day by day we are partners.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Suzanne
    Dec 18, 2008 @ 23:25:31

    It is really so wonderful how you and Emmy are becoming such a team. I cannot tell you how happy I am that you have Emmy. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

