D+13 Part Deux


Well, I didn’t do well at the ELEVATOR today. 😦 Tomorrow I MUST remember the proper way to enter and exit all the elevators. There will be at least 2 and maybe 3 or 4. This is an all or nothing PASS / FAIL item. That means if I mess up even ONCE on any of the elevators, I fail the test! 😦 YIKES!! PLEASE keep me in your prayers – about 11:30am eastern time to about 1pm!! I MUST remember ELEVATORS!!

Other than that, the day went swimmingly. We have a lot to do with training her to get the Ol’ Curmudgeon and bringing him to me. The other thing is a little basket that she is supposed to Take it-Hold-Wait then Bring it to the Ol’ Curmudgeon. then repeat the sequence with him sending it back to me. She is trying to chew up the basket! NOT a good thing. Just will require some working on until it is perfected.

Andreas, a dear friend, has solved our problem of what to use instead of HELP for the cue to hit the 911 phone target. Use another language! Spanish or Russian or Greek or something. I’ll ask some of my friends when we get home, and decide in which language the word is best to use, and then start training her using that word. How utterly simple and easy! Why didn’t I think of that? Because I am monolingual and don’t think of other languages! But Andreas is multilingual – was brought up in 5 different countries – and thinks of these things. Yeaaa for having friends like Andreas!

The Ol’ Curmudgeon is chanting, “Johnson-Howard’s! Johnson-Howard’s! Only 1 more day to Johnson-Howard’s!!” He REALLY wants his OWN bed and his OWN chair! His back is in worse shape than he lets on. And my aches and pains and joints etc are worse than I let on. But we each know about the other, and know the other knows about each of us. (WHEW – that was a convoluted sentence!)

Emmy is aware that something weird is happening. Her world is about to be turned upside-down, but she isn’t sure what’s going to happen. I hope she weathers the transition ok.

This is the last post until Saturday night. So you are going to have to wonder whether I passed until then! All is in God’s Hands. Please keep us in your prayers!

Please remember Aunt D and Uncle O and their children in your prayers, too!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Suzanne
    Sep 27, 2008 @ 00:22:03

    {{Hugs}} and prayers. Comments later.

    Reply

  2. Suzanne
    Sep 27, 2008 @ 19:02:57

    —Waiting with “bated breath” to see how today went. Prayers have been going up for you since last night.

    Reply

  3. Team Logan
    Sep 27, 2008 @ 19:40:27

    Hope you did OK with the elevators. That was one of our challenges at the beginning too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

