D+7 – Resting and Reinforcing


Saturday! Class at 2pm unless I feel I don’t need it. Will get breakfast at Waffle House, then go to the Publix for much needed groceries. We ran out of Splenda (aarrgghh!) and I had to scrounge around in my purse for some to get us “caffeinated” enough to go to the Waffle House. My coffee is better than theirs, but any coffee in a pinch.

Today we will work on “snappying up” Emmy’s responses to my commands. Especially heel, side, wait, through, and several others. I want her to really be responsive when we take our test next week. I’ll also try nudge and paw (used to turn lights on and off) as well as cane, keys, cell, and push. Don’t know what I’ll get her to push. The dresser here is kind of stiff, but I may try it and give her just a little help if she needs it. I need also to study the flash cards (photos of the hand cues). I’m sloppy on sit and stand.

Well, off to Waffle House – more later!

God bless Aunt D and Uncle O, and heal Aunt D!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Suzanne
    Sep 20, 2008 @ 12:42:18

    Might want to get her to push your suitcase around. It’s probably about the size of a laundry basket, anyway, and I think that’s one of the things you once listed that you needed help with.

    My weekend will be busy with dd and dgs coming this afternoon to “camp” in the front yard, so I may not get back until Monday.

    Sounds like you’re doing quite well!

    {{HUGS}}

    Reply

Leave a Reply

